Super Eagles Provisional Team List For The 2018 World Cup Competition Released.

      Comments Off on Super Eagles Provisional Team List For The 2018 World Cup Competition Released.

14th May, 2018

Nigeria’s Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr today released the provisional list of 30 players to represent Nigeria at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

The provisional list includes regular invitees such as Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, Ogenyi Onazi and so on, but the surprise of the pack is the inclusion of Junior Lokosa, Kano Pillars striker. He is the leading goalscorer in the NPFL for this season so far. We bring you the full list of the invited players right here below.


Ikechukwu Ezenwa

Daniel Akpeyi

Francis Uzoho

Dele Ajiboye


William Ekong

Leon Balogun

Olaoluwa Aina

Kenneth Umeruo

Bryan Idowu

Chidozie Awaziem

Abdulahi Shehu

Elderson Echiejile

Tyronne Ebuehi

Stephen Eze


Mikel John Obi

Ogenyi Onazi

John Ogu

Wifred Ndidi

Uche Agbo

Oghenekaro Etebo

Joel Obi

Mikel Agu


Odion Ighalo

Ahmed Musa

Victor Moses

Alex Iwobi

Kelechi Iheanacho

Moses Simon

Junior Lokosa

Simon Nwankwo

Surprise invitee Lokosa currently leads the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) goalscorers chat with 18 goals, recording his most recent goals in Kano Pillar’s 3-1 victory over Kaduna United on Sunday.

Nigeria will compete against Croatia, Iceland and Argentina in Group D of the World Cup, playing Croatia on June 16, Iceland on June 22 and Argentina on June 26.

Since first qualifying for the tournament in 1994, Nigeria has played in the World Cup a further four times but never advancing beyond the ‘Round of 16’.

Please follow and like us: